12. October 2018 - 9:00
Share it on:

Three Day Firearms Instructor Development Course (Florida) | Okeechobee | Friday, 12. October 2018

Rangemaster Three-Day Firearms Instructor
Development & Certification Course      
Friday through Sunday, 9am-6pm each day
This is an intensive full three day (24 hours total) course that teaches candidates:
   modern ***** learning theory;
   preparation, delivery, and documentation of training;
   development of training aids, including power points and others;
   coaching methodologies, diagnosing and correcting shooters’ errors;
   modern, effective gunhandling techniques, designed to work under stress;
   proper handling/operation of a variety of handgun types; and
   effective, efficient combat marksmanship techniques.
The course time is divided about equally between classroom sessions and range firing, and each student will fire approximately 1,000 rounds of ammunition. Students will act as coaches for other students, and each will be coached extensively in turn.  Students also receive a 200+ page training manual, which is a valuable information and reference resource.  To graduate from this course, students must pass a shooting qualification and pass a written examination. This course satisfies the training requirements for the Oklahoma CLEET requirements to become an OK SDA Instructor, for a state firearms instructor license in South Carolina by SLED, for 24 hours of continuing education credit in South Carolina by SCCJA,  for 24 hours training credit by Georgia POST, and for in-service training credit for Florida law enforcement officers.
For this course, students will need:
 A serviceable sidearm, revolver or semiauto, of at least .38 Special or 9X19mm caliber ( .38 Special, 9mm, .357 SIG, .40 S&W, .45 Auto);
 A serviceable uniform duty or concealed carry holster, worn on the belt, of leather or kydex construction, with a covered trigger guard;
 At least three magazines or speedloaders (more is better);
 1,000 rounds of ammunition for the sidearm
Advance registration is required. There are no prerequisites for this course.
The only way we can know that a class is full is when the specified number of students have registered and paid their tuition fees. Once a class is full, we have to turn away others who would like to attend. If you cancel too close to class, or fail to show up for class, you keep someone else from attending and would cost us a student. Please be sure you can attend a class before signing up for it. We believe this policy is fair to you, to other students, and to us.  In order to minimize this, we have strict policies on pre-payment and cancellation.
If a deposit was paid to hold a space, the balance is due in full at least 15 days prior to the class date.  If a student cancels less than 30 days before the class date, there is no refund (either for deposits or for full payments).  Thank you for your cooperation and understanding!